My Feet Hate Me

So wasn’t it yesterday I was just saying how much I LOVE taking my walks?  Well during that 60+ minute walk, I noticed a little pain starting in my foot. No, not my right foot with the plantar fasciitis… my left foot this time.  It wasn’t too bad last night, but today it has just gotten worse and worse.
It feels like someone dropped a cannon ball on my foot, yet I don’t recall any such event.  There is no bruise, but it feels like there is a bruise on the top left of my foot… hurts to touch and hurts within my skin as well.  It feels like one of the bones going to my littlest toes is in the wrong place or something… like it needs to snap.  I’ve had that feeling before and it does finally “snap” back into place, but never with this internal/external bruise feeling.
I have NO IDEA what the hell I did to my foot.  It was an extra-long walk last night, but other than that, nothing out of the ordinary.

So, since it hurts just to walk across the room, taking an actual walk was out of the question.  I’m sad I missed it.  Is this what I get for boasting about my nightly walks?  Grr.
First my right foot with the plantar fasciitis acting up, now my left foot, my right wrist/thumb is in pain daily (has to do with repetitive use handling the baby… my right hand has been messed up for years) and my hair is falling out (those lovely pregnancy hormones have clearly left the building).  It feels like I’m falling apart these days.  Oh, and the soreness that doesn’t get better… my glutes, my legs, my knees… soreness every day from just walking.
I am in a sad state of affairs.
I feel 40-something already.  Make that 60… I feel 60-something already… my mother (who is in her 60’s) doesn’t have as many aches and pains as I do.
I’m hoping taking more weight off will help some of these issues… but how am I going to get there with no cardio?
Bring on the Advil.

About gwenacious

Always a person in progress. On a mission of self-improvement and exploring my artistic side.
This entry was posted in journal, Personal, Project, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

