Person (actually) In Progress

It’s been 4 days since I started a my mini challenge to lose 15 lbs before we have our picture taken after Christmas with the whole family and I’m down 5.2 lbs!  4 lbs in the last 2 days of me actually making more of an effort!  See what happens when I actually DO the work?
I’m also just 1.8 lbs from going down a class for my BMI!
Yesterday wasn’t even POP (perfect on plan) like the first day, but I think drinking a TON of water really helped me out (I had leftover Halloween candy early in the afternoon & a pint of Ben & Jerry’s after dinner – one of those was planned), plus other than my indulgences, I was having mainly a lot of protein all day… my only carbs were 1 slice Ezekiel bread, some roasted red potatoes and about 3 Sunchips.
I feel like I evoked Bethenny Frankel’s Naturally Thin rule of Balance in addition to my new rule:  DRINK ALL THE WATER.meme-drink-all-the-water-pee-all-night-long
I can’t remember if Balance was a rule or sub-rule (it’s been so long since I read it), but I know it’s part of her book (I should re-read it and remind myself).
In addition to some general housework, I also managed some intention exercise!  Squats, push-ups and whatever that exercise is called when you lie on your back, bend your knees with feet flat on the floor and lift your rear up (I’m terrible at remembering what certain exercises are called).  I’m sure this helped balance my day as well.

I just read my old blog and remembered how mortified I was around the holidays 3 years ago.  I was the biggest I’ve ever been and had to buy 5X clothing which didn’t even fit loosely.  I tried and failed to get a little smaller for our trip to see family, but with the needy/moody baby and so many factors against me (including feeling like shit about myself), I just couldn’t breakthrough until after the New Year.

Well, in honor of my former me, I WILL meet my short-term goal for this holiday season and redeem myself.  I’m doing it for her… and me.  Yes, I realize they are both me, but I feel like so much has changed about me from who I was at that particular moment (including having a much more agreeable baby), that she feels like a different person.

It’s another cool, gorgeous fall day and hubby already has the garage open and is being productive, so today will be a good day.  Already had my leftover omelet for breakfast and first 20 oz glass of water is down. Dinner is planned (oat flour breaded chicken with broccoli and pasta), leftovers for lunch, and plenty of healthy snacks in-between.  All I have to remember to do is drink tons of water and ride the wave.

About personinprogress

A 30-something woman on a mission of self-improvement and lifelong healthy habits. A new 365/50 Project starts Nov 15th 2016!
This entry was posted in journal, Personal, Project, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

