An Off Day & an Unbalanced Budget

Today’s eating wasn’t exactly on point, but I’m not too worried.  I may be punished with some extra water weight due to a higher sodium intake, but sometimes an increased calorie day can benefit weight loss efforts.  I just need to rebound and make all the right choices tomorrow so that hopefully I can still maintain the 3 lb loss I managed to see this week so far by Monday morning.
At least I have my exercise built-in for Sundays – a 5K walk at the park with my sister.  It’s supposed to be gorgeous weather (clear, low 60’s) and I’m looking forward to it.
I did a grocery trip today and set up a menu for the next week (just this is impressive for me – one day I’d love to be able to do the whole month).
Money is tight these days and I’m desperately trying to lower our monthly food budget.  The quickest way to do that is to cut out the eating out (read: take out or delivery).
I convinced my family to make tortilla pizzas this past week instead of ordering pizza (saves $$$ and calories) and that was a success and this week I’m making homemade pork fried rice, so I hope that’ll take the place of a Chinese order.
On a bad week, we have both pizza & Chinese and that really can’t happen anymore.  If we did pizza OR Chinese every OTHER week, that would be a big improvement for us.  Even less than that? A miracle.
Something’s gotta give and there really isn’t anything else big (or even a bunch of little things) to cut out to provide a savings.
This journey of mine isn’t just about weight loss and motherhood, it’s finances too and they’ve been on the back burner too long.

About gwenacious

Always a person in progress. On a mission of self-improvement and exploring my artistic side.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

