Aches & Pains

I’m having one of those moments… the kind where I feel like I’ve had enough.  Are these pains because I’m older, fat, sick or a combination of all three?  A moment where I wished being overweight was not a factor so I could have an easier time figuring it out.
Right now my legs and especially my right knee ache.  I feel tired and worn out and I really haven’t done anything *that* physical today… just some general clean up, dishes, preparing dinner.  My hands and wrists are aching too, but that’s because I played puppet master a little too long to a chipmunk puppet yesterday because it was making my baby girl deep belly laugh (and I’ve had issues with my hands for years… doesn’t take much for me to overwork them).coughing
I also have a cough… an unusual one.  If I ever develop a cough, it usually follows having a runny nose, a sore throat and it’s how I “end” my colds by coughing up the phlegm and getting it out of my system and is usually a last step to being healthy again.
Not this time.  It started in my chest this time and I had no other symptoms.  I noticed I’d do a hard laugh and at the end, I’d wheeze.  Then the cough started, slowly.
It’s been a few days and now I’m coughing several times an hour.  Amazingly I can take a deep breath without coughing, but not every time.
My chest is starting to ache from the frequent coughing.
So am I extra achy because I’m sick or is it worse because I’m overweight and sick?

I’ll never know until I get my weight under control.  It would just be nice to not have it be a factor anymore.

About gwenacious

Always a person in progress. On a mission of self-improvement and exploring my artistic side.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

